top of page

The Rural Disquisition: An Introduction



When I entered Education eleven years ago, I approached teaching with enthusiasm, excitement, and an inherent desire instill a lifelong love of learning, reading, and writing into others.

Though enlightening young minds and teaching my “Best Of...” content (Literature, for me) is still something I genuinely enjoy, there is no denying that education is changing.

And, realistically, so am I.

With this “branch” of my blog, I hope to accomplish a few different things. (And maybe make some new discoveries along the way...)

First, I want to use these entries as a means to educate the public on what we as teachers do. Secondly, I would like to use this as a place to share my own (and others’!) “Best Practices” and “Successes” (”Failures”, too, for that matter!) Next, I hope it motivates and inspires. And lastly, I like to think that this “sub-blog” will allow me to showcase those professionals I believe to be the paradigm of “Educator”.

The goals are ambitious, but conceivable.

Over the next few months, I hope to really explore the definition of “Public Education” and to help that same public see the shift that is occurring. I hope to network, support, create, and enthuse. I hope to sympathize or commiserate with those who need it, and to celebrate and applaud with those who have earned it.


Writing is my gift: Inspiring is my goal.

Without further ago, I give you “The Rural Disquisition: An Educator’s Powerhouse”.


93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

An Unexpected Epiphany

When I read The Five People Your Meet in Heaven, I approached it with the same apathetic and disinterested attitude I had when I consumed three and a half (Yes, that’s correct: I couldn’t stomach the

bottom of page